All About Romance Praises “Simple Beauty” of Ruby’s Slippers

08Apr09

From the All About Romance blog:

“I haven’t read an inspirational in years, mostly because the only inspirational I had read was drearily conservative and written in such a cheesy and sentimental way that it put me off the subgenre altogether. So it was with some trepidation I approached Ruby’s Slippers by Leanna Ellis, which is both an inspirational and a retelling of The Wizard of Oz, a favorite movie of mine, and I was glad to find that I liked it.

“The best feature of Ruby’s Slippers is its style. When Leanna Ellis describes the surroundings the characters find themselves in, and their reactions to it, her writing is alluringly sensual and evocative. Several times, I found myself rereading a passage for the simple beauty of it, reveling in the colors and smells and sounds.”

No Responses Yet to “All About Romance Praises “Simple Beauty” of Ruby’s Slippers”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

