A possible romance with a handsome firefighter and a future at the beach may not be enough to bring Tara the healing she seeks

13Jul09

Tara Sweet has had it with life in Missouri and decides to head home to coastal California where she has memories of a wonderful childhood before her father died. She expects to regain the happiness she once knew but instead discovers a complicated family history. A possible romance with a handsome firefighter and a future at the beach may not be enough to bring Tara the healing she seeks. VERDICT Carobini’s third beach-themed chick-lit title (after Truffles by the Sea and Chocolate Beach) is competent young women’s fiction and will appeal to readers who like Melody Carlson or Kristin Billerbeck.

Library Journal
Advertisements


No Responses Yet to “A possible romance with a handsome firefighter and a future at the beach may not be enough to bring Tara the healing she seeks”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s


%d bloggers like this: