Love the setting and the plot of this book.

20Jul09

Review for Love’s First Light

 

I love the setting and the plot of this book. The 18th century France, is a subject I have never read about before and it was fun to get to know some of the issues that people faced at that time. I worried that I would be overwhelmed reading a ‘Christian’ novel. I was pleasantly surprised that the religious mentions where not as abrupt and distracting as I thought they might be. Actually, the people of that time were much more religiously aware then the people of today, so it fit quite well. The only negative comments that I might add were that I wish some parts had been developed more, for instance when Christophe makes his decision it seemed so hasty. Otherwise, a solidly written book. If you enjoy historical romance this book is worth your time.

~Reviewed by Trin F.  – Book Bargains



No Responses Yet to “Love the setting and the plot of this book.”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

